President's Message

This time of year is invigorating. We wrapped up our convention, and we are setting out the agenda for the new board. We are educating ourselves and then strategizing, formulating and then achieving!

First, let me say what a wonderful convention we had. There were so many dedicated and excited court reporters not just from all facets of our profession, but from everywhere in the state – and Alabama, too! My absolute favorite class was the talk-it-out hikes. It was fun to get outside and see the beautiful mountainside and breathe the fresh air. It really was magical.


Legislative Update

We want you all to know that your CCRA board is not afraid of any challenge!  We must create a level playing field for all firm owners and freelance reporters in our profession.  We will not back down, and we will give it our all!  Next year promises to be just as exciting and riveting as they get.  Click here to read more.

CCRA is committed to protecting our profession.  Legislative fights such a SB 270 and AB2629 cost thousands of dollars. We need your help to continue the fight.  Please donate to the CCRA Special Fund.

CCRA e-Compendium

CCRA is proud to break new ground by becoming the first court reporters association in the nation to launch an e-Compendium, offering exactly the same high level content as our yearly paperback publication now in digital form. You will no longer have to buy multiple versions as we are consolidating the freelance/CART and official compendiums into one easy-to-use app. Click here for additional information.

Get Your Membership Dues Paid for by Participating in the Membership Drive!

Don't forget that our membership drive has commenced and will run until October 2017.

For EVERY new member you get to join CCRA, we will give you $25 in membership dollars!  This also extends to any unrenewed member that you get to rejoin.  Membership dollars can only be used to reduce the price of your own CCRA membership renewal dues and there is NO limit to the amount you can earn!  

Be sure that each person you get to join or rejoin lists your name in the "Referred By" section when they sign up online so that you get your membership dollars added to your account.

You can also download a list of past and/or unrenewed members that may list friends or colleagues you know or recognize and can encourage or remind to rejoin.  

Download the list here.

Membership dues received by CCRA support all of our legislative efforts to protect our profession.  CCRA offers freelance and official reporters, CART providers, and captioners an awesome network of professionals that understand the challenges we all face in this profession.  CCRA will continue to support you, and we are excited to launch this membership drive to grow our network of talented and dedicated professionals.  Click here for additional membership information.